top of page

Mold Infection - Final Word? Post #52

I have been through so much since last I wrote from my little country town outside of our state's capital, I don't even know where to start. Here's a small list -

  • The Labor Day fires had us ready to flee at level 2 for five days. Level 3 is evacuate immediately.

  • October a change in my medical team both physical and mental.

  • The Holidays (need I say more).

  • In January it was as if everybody woke up and all of these tasks showed up on my plate. I prioritized and said no multiple times.

  • February was the ice storm and I was out of electricity for seven days. Besides costing me over $500, it still takes me time to recuperate.

  • This month my mother passed.

  • During this six-month period, I picked up two more sponsees (12-step program), due to COVID. I have five, which is two more than I can really handle.

Here is the downward cycle that happens to me (and probably a lot of people) when a natural disaster or death in the family happens. I'm going to use the out of electricity as an example.

  • We (the cat and I) stayed at home the first night and that was incredibly cold and long.

  • We moved into a hotel the next morning for three nights.

  • We returned to the apartment on day four and sat in the cold and dark sleeping under many covers at night for the next three days.

  • When in the hotel I used the small fridge and bought pretty good food at a natural food store, but still ate things not on my list for Candida, which last time we checked was still twice as high as the highest it's supposed to be.

  • When we returned home my choices were limited - my small cooler serving as my refrigerator.

  • By the time the electricity turned back on I was stressed, my eating was messed up, and as a result, I was not feeling well. I slept most of that weekend.

  • Then what happens is that a weekend doesn't fit the issue, so I'm still tired and trying to carry on with life. I'm having a hard time cooking to replace the refrigerator and freezer of items I had built up over 6 months and had to throw out because I just don't have the energy.

  • The way I get myself out of this downward spiral is that I eat foods that are not recommended, but also not terrible. Like some frozen food and easy to heat up like refried beans with fresh salsa and chips. I try to make an item a week, but am still trying to make granola today.

  • Six weeks later I am getting the cooking done more or less the way I need to and eating much, much better. I am sort of feeling better too, except I had a medication

I have found that I needed to clean many, many tasks off my plate to attend to my health and my commitment to eating well and taking care of my body (i.e., walking/going to the gym). This blog one of those items. In the future I will only publish when I have something to share about my mold infection. Like next time I have blood tests.


We moved on from the Wheldon Protocol to another phase of the mold-killing plan and I am taking lots of herpes medication, of all things, and continuing with the cleansing and supplements that help to move the mold infection out of my body.


I hope you are having a better start to the year than I have! I am looking forward to my first vacation in years in May and to continue to feel better, whatever that takes.

 

If you want to receive an email each time I blog an update on my progress, please sign up from the upper right-hand corner!

Comments


bottom of page