top of page

Antibiotics, Cleansing and COVID-19 47



I am even more grateful today than I was at the last posting.


My meds and cleansing continue on track. My continued efforts to try and eat well is a daily thing.


It looks as if my move to the beach for a hiatus will happen in two weeks. That, well that is amazing. I am so thankful.


Still packing boxes. I’ve tried to put boxes in one or two areas (I live in a studio so there isn’t a lot of room) and will stage everything for when the movers show up on Thursday April 23rd. I sent a picture to a good friend and she wrote back, “It looks like you’re a hoarder!” It does.


The benefits that have arisen out of the pandemic are many. I am now talking with my friends on Zoom or on Messenger Video, which is super helpful. It’s also easier on me than going out for coffee or meeting wherever, which is what everybody wants. As I move even farther away from my people for a little while, this tool will also help to keep me tethered.


While I have reserved the condo at the beach for two months, I may be able to extend that into the summer because of the anticipated lack of travel. We’ll see.


I’ve had two tough spots since my last posting. One a few weeks ago when the first person died of the coronavirus, only four years older than I, and I went into a panic attack tailspin. I haven’t had panic attacks for years, literally.


So, I did all my stuff to manage the panic and it seemed to slowly escalate anyway. The four or fifth day I woke up in a terrible funk, totally sad, crying. Then the emotional bubble seemed to pop, I slept for three hours, and then I felt better. The next day I processed and bing, bang, boom, done.


Last week was a little difficult again, just because I didn’t yet have my movers et al confirmed. I took care of that yesterday and today. But I did a good job of staying in the moment, so it was only mildly disruptive.


It is so fascinating for me to hear my friends talk about the isolation and how it can affect their self-esteem, especially if they’ve been laid off work. They talk about the depression they can easily sink into. This brings me back to 2013 when I had the opportunity to start to learn these lessons and I feel for each one of them.


I have to say that watching them all deal with this “together” apart, and then thinking back to how I did it with support, for sure, but not with company. In that, they are fortunate.


My experiences give me freedom to live each day and not spend too much time or energy worrying about the 50 million things that are outside my Hula Hoop that I have no control over.


It is my hope that you are getting something positive out of this experience and you can focus on that instead of all the negative information rolling all around.


Here’s to good health!

 

If you want to receive an email each time I blog an update on my progress, please sign up from the upper right-hand corner!

Comments


bottom of page