top of page

Antibiotics, Cleansing and COVID-19 46


Life continues to treat me excellently. I am so grateful today for everything.


I am laughing at myself because I was so frustrated and upset in December about my financial reality. Since then I have made plans to live within my means and have accepted the situation. Once that happened, an opportunity arose to stay on the Oregon Coast for two months and I am going to take that time to work on more healing.


In February and so far in March a little bit of work showed up and I’ve enjoyed that bit of extra money.


The last week in February I came down with the flu and was flat on my back for a week and a half. As far as I know I was not in contact with anybody who had symptoms and that's how easily somebody who is immune-compromised can be put down. It was not respiratory, however, so I knew it wasn’t Coronavirus. My quarantine started at that time and I’ve simply continued on unless there is something I have to do, like pick up a prescription.


I am already packing boxes to move and, as per usual, wonder how it’s all going to get done with my limited abilities and pray that the support I need on April 23rd to make the physical move shows up.


What I know in my heart and mind is that everything works out the way it is supposed to and I appreciate that comfort.


I continue to take my antibiotics (and everything else) and have been working on some cooking. I find that when I don’t feel pressured for time and the sun is shining so I can open the door, I feel much more pleasant in the kitchen and don’t mind so much.


Moving my insurance from MODA (after more than a decade with them) to Medicare has been super interesting and more than a little frustrating. I think I'm getting it worked out now, though. I just recently did my first long-term refill on all of my 90-day prescriptions so that felt good.


Checking in with my doctor monthly on email I will return to see her after my beach break late June or early July and we’ll go from there. I need to keep in mind that the next test I need to take is $800 and plan for that.


Here’s to good health!

 

If you want to receive an email each time I blog an update on my progress, please sign up from the upper right-hand corner!

Comentarios


bottom of page