top of page

The Tools I Use - Update on Step 2 Cleansing with Intranasal – 23


Happy March!

Can you believe it’s already March? I can’t. Time flies by when we’re having a good, full life.

There were the holidays – enough said.

January I spent packing for the move and moving.

February has been about settling in the new place and getting caught up from all the stuff I put off the last couple of months.

It’s also a busy time for one of my service web sites and that needs a little more work.

Let’s not forget taxes…and I could go on. But we all have that stuff happening, don’t we?

 

Today I want to talk about tools.

Over the years as a chronically ill person with no diagnosis I have created a daily tool kit for success – now with the mold infection it’s even more complicated.

All day -

  • Eating – we’ve been talking about that for months.

  • No sugar – also imperative.

  • Water – My goal is always 200 oz’s per day, and I have yet to drink more than 150 oz’s. My stomach sloshes at 150 and I feel like I can’t possibly drink any more. I keep water at hand everywhere I go. The bigger the container the better.

  • Sinus’ – I have two of the NeilMed sinus rinses hanging around so I can do a rinse at least twice a day.

From start to finish -

  • Start the Day – 6:00 a.m. the alarm goes off (or the cat, whichever comes first).

  • Getting ready for the day – you know, shower, hair, lotion, get dressed, maybe cosmetics…

  • Meditation – I have a regimen that takes about 10 minutes.

  • Morning Meds – one before breakfast and one after. If I mess these up my day is not off to a happy start!

  • Sometimes I watch a show I saved (Hawaii Five-O anybody?)

  • Work until 11:30 or so.

  • Binding Med – at noon I have my smoothie with two (2) scoops of the four (4) I try to have by 5:00 pm each day. This medication makes sure everything (including the Mold Infection) keeps moving through and out of my body.

  • Rest - over time I realized that resting is a cornerstone to keeping my mind and body in optimum condition. I plan for about an hour every day after lunch. Sometimes I sleep, sometimes I do not.

  • Mat – I lay down for 16 minutes after my rest on an Electro-magnetic mat, not to be confused with a magnetic mat. It is a great time to try and meditate some more laying quietly and seeing what comes. I will outline what the mat is, why I use it, and where I found it next week.

  • Stretching – I’m not getting any younger and it offsets the time I sit and work.

  • Personal Care - Take care of personal tasks, phone calls and doctor appointments.

  • Binding Med – Take another dose with a cracker if possible two days a week – not on Water Aerobics days because I will get sick to my stomach during class.

  • Working out – At 3:15 p.m. three times a week I go to Water Aerobics.

  • Sauna – part of the Mold Infection healing process, so I sauna after Water Aerobics for 15-20 minutes.

  • Binding Med – Take another dose with dinner.

  • Bedtime – at 7:00 p.m. I prepare for bed. I know, I’m a granny. But what I found is that this is important time for me to be sure I have whatever I need set up for the next day because this outline doesn’t really include how life goes, to take a shower if needed and put on my PJ’s and to be sure I take my menopause meds. I get down around 7:30 or 8:00 p.m. and relax listening to an audio book or whatever, going to sleep as soon as I’m tired, which is usually pretty soon!

Weekends –

  • Each weekend I re-fill my three separate weekly med packs (before breakfast, after breakfast and at night) and at the end of the month figure out what I need refill and by when.

  • Sundays I put together my eating plan for the week.

  • My goal is to make something every weekend. Bread, Granola Bars, a Crockpot Dish or maybe Dessert.

  • Oh, and I try to do something fun!

Now you can see why I can only work a few hours a day. Where would I fit in my healing? I joke with people that keeping track of my doctors’ and meds is a part-time job.

 

Years ago, when we had kids in middle and high school, we put in a small hot tub on the back patio and got up 15 minutes early, grabbed coffee, and sat together out in the quiet or actually had a conversation without interruption.

I encourage you to think about what makes your day go smoothly and make the time to practice it.

 

If you want to receive an email each time I blog an update on my progress, please sign up from the upper right-hand corner!

bottom of page