top of page

Dr. Visit, Recap and Step 2 - Cleansing and Intro to Intranasal Antifungal


I got a gold star at the doctor's yesterday. Yay me!

Here I was beating myself up because I couldn't do this eating thing Perfectly. That is because I am human regardless of what my mind tells me.

Keep on keepin' on with the eating.

To recap and update -

Step 1 - Remove mold exposure.

I am still working on this.

The young man who is willing to clean for me has not been available recently, so I am waiting. I still smell mustiness in two areas of the kitchen. I have tried to take care of this myself and find it exhausting...

We need to bring the little dresser down, put in the drawers, attach the mirror and take a picture. Put it up on Craig's List. Yes, I will be sure whomever purchases the antique is not sensitive.

Step 2 - Remove/Mobilize Mycrotoxins -

Eating as prescribed.

Cleansing via the Bowels (copied from my June 25th blog):

  • Charcoal (a binder) - 500 mg's a day to start, upping each week until 1500 mg's per day.

  • Moving from Charcoal (1500 mg's per day) to Cholestyramine for the binder.

  • Glucomannan (fiber) - 500 mg's a day to start (can go up to 2,000 mg per day.)

  • I found that my body cramped around my intestines if I take more than 500 mg's a day, so I'm sticking with that.

  • Magnesium - Increase my intake by 125 mg's per day.

  • Check

  • DL-Phenylalanine - This is specific to me and not related directly to the cleansing.

  • Don't have a clear sense whether this is working but it's not Not working, if you get what I mean in my terrible grammar.

Cleansing via the Sauna:

As I mentioned in Monday's blog I am ramping up on my sauna and work outs. My goal is to work out and sauna Monday, Wednesday and Friday plus take a sauna one weekend day.

I'm typically in the sauna between 10 and 20 minutes although I am trying to get to where I can always be in the sauna at least 20 minutes. Tricks for feeling like I can't breath:

- Drink water

- Step out and go to the pool shower, rinse, go back in

- Talk with somebody in the sauna

Now Starting on Cleansing the Nasal Passages:

  • Take Itraconazole twice a day.

  • I already use Neil Med wash with saline and Mupirocin 2% ointment (thanks to my allergist/immunologist) that I squeeze into the bottle when I first mix it up, and then shake it each time before use.

  • We are adding the Intraconazole to that treatment.

The doctor also gave me another prescription to help me with the food cravings. I need that!

Basically it has taken me three months to get my eating wrangled into something reasonable and two months to get to the gym twice a week. It is certainly a process!

Onward and upward!

 

If you want to receive an email each time I blog an update on my progress, please sign up from the upper right-hand corner!

bottom of page