top of page

The Gift of Desperation - Update on Cleansing - 14


I believe there are several reasons why I am successful at eating since I wrote my last post.

1) My measurement of successful eating each day is now simple. "No white stuff" and as you know I don't mean white rice or a potato occasionally.

2) I am still asking for the "gift of desperation" and that it be delivered to me kindly. I'm open to receiving and apparently it is working. Yay!

3) A woman I am working with in a 12-step program has less than 90 days and she is So Determined to be a success that she inspires and reminds me of all the tools I have at my disposal. There really are no excuses.

More good news! At my doctors' appointment last week, I learned that I have lost 10 lbs. since the start of this prescribed eating (about two months) even while not keeping to it perfectly. 30 more lbs. to go - I'm one quarter of the way there!

I am also working my body in water aerobics 2-3 times a week and sauna-ing afterward. Is this as much as I would like to be doing? It is not. I also know that these things take time. Beating myself up for being imperfect is not going to help!

Overall, I am feeling better. I have more energy on most days and am, on average, sleeping substantially less during the day.

Today I rested for less than an hour and have managed to get a multitude of things accomplished, including in the kitchen, which is amazing.

Here is to an answer after 17 years!! So, it's hard. Buck up Sarah! It's not as hard as being sick all this time...

 

If you want to receive an email each time I blog an update on my progress (my goal is twice a week), please sign up from the upper right hand corner!

bottom of page