top of page

Wait, What Happened? - Update Cleansing - 7


As you can see my eating has been right on track. Yay me!

I've had cravings but do not want to go back to feeling horrible again!

 

Wait - what happened?

 

Saturday morning I woke up feeling like I used to.

After tottering out of bed my body creeking as if I'm 85 I sat on the couch unable to really function. I managed to get some coffee, but breakfast was a lot harder.

I wanted to go back to bed at 10 am but waited for my husband and grandson to show up so I could try to help. I was crashing by 10:30 am and had to go to bed.

I slept four or five hours that day during two naps.

At 4:00 pm I finally felt well enough to leave the house and my husband and grandson swung by and picked me up. I got a smoothy and a cup of coffee (coffee does not keep me up unless I have massive amounts after 6:00 pm) and we went to the store to get a new shirt (or three) for our grandson. By 5:00 pm I was crashing again and they dropped me off at home.

Such a big help!

Sunday was a little better, but not by much.

At this point I am so frustrated about feeling like I used to and don't understand why.

There may be no why. Being sick is like this. One day will be okay, the next in the toilet with no apparent difference in my behavior.

Today is a little better. I crashed on the couch at 12:30 pm and woke up at 1:45. That is more like the type of nap I want to take - not staying in bed all day!

My challenges continue to be eating enough fiber and drinking enough water.

Tomorrow and the next day I am up the freeway for a couple of hours to my home town and this is the trip last month that I really miffed my eating. This time I'm not doing that. I'm even making bread that I will bake in the morning.

Here's my plan:

Take two 2-gallon water jugs, one for each day

Tuesday -

  • 7:00 am - oats and barley breakfast

  • 8:00 am - coffee stop (with my lactose free milk)

  • 10:00 am - granola bar and egg quick meal

  • 10:30 am - arrive at my first stop

  • 1:00 pm - tuna salad lunch

  • 2:30 pm - coffee stop on the way to lodging (with milk)

  • 3:30 pm - check in to room

  • 4:00 pm - take a rest

  • 5:30 pm - dinner mexican bowl with "bread"

Wednesday -

  • 7:30 am - breakfast out

  • 9:00 am - meeting at a coffee stop (with milk)

  • 10:30 am - granola bar and egg quick meal while driving to next appointment

  • 1:00 pm - apple, peanut butter and chia seeds quick meal

  • 2:00 pm - Doctor's appointment

  • 3:00 pm - coffee stop on way to friends' house

  • 3:30 pm - make blended at her place

  • 5:30 pm - head home

  • Granola bar and egg quick meal in case I'm hungry.

I'll let you know how it goes!

 

If you want to receive an email each time I blog an update on my progress, please sign up from the upper right hand corner!

bottom of page