top of page

Step 2 - Part B update and C


It is nearly a week since I started eating as prescribed and taking the additional supplements. That part is certainly working.

Some days I feel better, and other days not so much. I crave sugar usually once a day.

As it happens, the meal plan didn't go exactly as we thought, but the eating isn't the problem. It's the left overs...

Part C - Cleansing through the skin in the Sauna

As the doctor suggested, the most cost effective way to get a Sauna 3-4 times a week is a gym. So I joined the best priced gym at this time, also a nice one. It also has a steam room, but that apparently does not work.

This afternoon I am getting together with some out-of-town friends and will stop by the gym on the way back for my first foray into the sauna.

The doctor gave me an entire sheet of instructions in case this or that happens in the sauna, but I'm not worried. I have sauna'd before.

What I do know; however, is that five minutes to start is going to feel like a long time. All I have to do is work up to the 15-20 minutes per session.

One of the best pieces of advice the doctor gave me is to not be hard on myself. Whew! So I don't need to be perfect at the sauna, all I need to do is start and keep going.

This advice has really helped.

 

If you want to receive an email each time I blog an update on my progress, please sign up from the upper right hand corner!

bottom of page