top of page

Day One of Good Nutrition and Charcoal


It has taken me a while to get here in this process because I have been so darned sick. When I have a "regular people" cold and it goes down into my lungs, at this time the only thing that will eradicate it is prednisone with an antibiotic. I'm still coughing a little today as I finish off those meds but do feel decidedly better. For me the problem with prednisone is that it interrupts my sleep so I'm still feeling pretty tired. Just woke up after a three hour nap.

On the bright side the fridge is full of everything I need, if not precisely chopped up yet. That is on my list for today, but since I'm getting to my 11 am tasks at 3 pm, we'll see.

I definitely need to make the "bread" as it's an integral part of my daily eating plan. I will make some caffeine in a little and get up and do it.

This morning I tried to work out how to remember to take the DL-Phenylalanine and the Charcoal and how to remember and keep track of the 16 - 12 oz cups of water I am supposed to ingest daily. I can tell you I'm not making it today, but will keep trying. I know it will take my body some time to adjust.

Here's what I came up with -

After a while of this I will get notifications on my electronic calendar and use those. But for now paper and pen feels good.

This is the implementation of Step 2 - Part A of the cleansing process. I also need to purchase some Magnesium and Glucomannan when we get paid on Wednesday.

To recap -

Step 1 - Remove mold exposure.

Step 2 - Part A - Remove/Mobilize Mycrotoxins -

Two ways we will cleans my body of these itty bitty toxins -

1) Bowels

2) Sweat

Bowels:

Cleansing Diet (per meal)

  • 10-20 grams Protein

  • 10 grams of fiber

  • 1/3 meal complex carbohydrate (lots of veggies)

  • Lower carbohydrate (i.e., not complex - generally my meals are 10-20 g's)

  • No sugar except once a week have a "treat" with stevia or xylitol.

Supplements

  • Charcoal (a binder) - 500 mg's a day to start, upping each week until 1500 mg's per day.

  • Glucomannan (fiber) - 500 mg's a day to start (can go up to 2,000 mg per day.)

  • Magnesium - Increase my intake by 125 mg's per day.

  • DL-Phenylalanine - This is specific to me and not related directly to the cleansing.

This process, along with Part B will take 3-6 months, or longer since I'm fairly sick.

It doesn't really matter - I'm on the path to wellness!

This takes us on to Step 2 - Part B. Sweating it out!

 

If you want to receive an email each time I blog an update on my progress, please sign up from the upper right hand corner!

bottom of page