top of page

Building My Eating Plan - and a side note


As I mentioned, I have been working on my eating plan for about a week now. I have the following foods on my list thus far, and it will grow as I find more ingredients/items that I can eat.

My mother said to me yesterday, "you might try oat flour." Oh yeah!!

I was also reminded of how yummy lemons and limes are yesterday.

So far, here's what I have:

Mom & I a couple of years ago taking a selfee together

Meal Foods

Almond

Apple

Asparagus

Avocado

Bacon

Banana

Barley

Bean Garbanzo

Bean Kidney

Bean Lentils

Bean Pinto

Bean Refried

Broccoli

Brown Rice

Brussel sprout

Buckwheat

Cabbage

Carrot

Cauliflower

Celery

Chai Seed

Chicken Breast

Chicken Ground

Chicken Chorizo

Coconut Oil

Cod

Collard green

Corn

Cucumber

Egg

Flax Seed

Garlic

Green Bean

Hummus

Kale

Lemon

Lime

Mayo

Milk - Lactose Free

Oat

Oat Bran

Olive Oil

Onion

Pea

Peanut Butter

Pepper

Pesto

Pickle

Primal

Psyllium Seed Husk

Raspberry

Red Onion

Romaine lettuce

Salmon

Salsa

SmartBalance

Spelt

Spinach

Split Pea

Strawberry

Summer Squash

Sunflower Seed

Tomato

Tuna

Walnut

Zucchini

That really seems like a lot of choices...

And the other Note.

I may have mentioned that I came down with a summer cold last week. I started to have symptoms on Tuesday, but since it was a sore throat it took me until Thursday to work out whether it was just an "I'm tired" sore throat or an "I have a cold" sore throat.

By Tuesday of this week it had gone into my chest and I started with Prednosone of Wednesday. Now I realize that I have an infection so am going to add antibiotics today.

I do this regime so often that my doctor just sends me home with the set and I ask for more once I use it.

I say to my husband, "why do I have to get regular people colds when I'm already sick all the time?"

That's life!

 

If you want to receive an email each time I blog an update on my progress, please sign up from the upper right hand corner!

bottom of page