top of page

Three - Step Process (1 yr or more)


The first of the three steps is to eradicate all possible mold in our lives.

The doctor recommends EC3 cleaning product and clothes wash additive.

Antique Mirror

Since we have antiques that have lived everywhere we have, I need to wash the inside of the drawers where mold may live.

Fortunately we replaced all of our living room cloth furniture (couch, chairs) this year. The only items we did not replace this year are the love seat and mattress upstairs that have both been purchased since we lived in newer homes.

To tackle those items I will cover them with a sheet and use our small air machine that cleans all molecules out of materials (the ozone pulls them down to the ground) and then vacuum carefully. I have a new air machine in the "I want" list on the fridge.

We already use HEPA filters and ordered new filters for our Dyson vacuum that is a few years old.

We also have to watch food (like sourdough bread) that we leave out in a bowl on the counter, sometimes too long, and will immediately freeze half to avoid that step.

We currently live in an apartment building that is less than 5 years old so we Assume there isn't mold in the structure itself.

We do, however, find little bits of mold inside the window or door screens, so will clean those areas carefully with EC3 as well.

The doctor says as I start feeling better I will be able to tell if we do have mold in the building. Apparently I will be able to smell any mold or we'll know because I am not responding to the treatment in a typical manner.

On to Step 2!

 

If you want to receive an email each time I blog an update on my progress, please sign up from the upper right hand corner!

bottom of page